Shoot me! – Theresa/Christoph

June 8, 2009 at 2:38 pm (Shoot Me) (, , , , , , )

Boy what a weekend. At first I had no plans, I had the weekend free to take care of a list of errands. Saturday morning I was up for the gym, then I get a call from Marie, a make-up artist I’ve worked with in the past. One of her models called out for a shoot and she wanted to know if I was available. Since I’m always on the prowl for photo opps, I agreed and headed out.

When I got there, I met model Kim (http://www.modelmayhem.com/425280).

june 003

We both got fitted and got our make up done.

june 002

june 001

The theme for the shoot was “stranded”, we were on the side of the road. Shooting at first proved difficult! Not only was it 90 degrees out (if you didn’t know, I sweat like a fat man) there were bugs everywhere, everything from nats to ticks, I felt so sticky and gross. The shoot took the entire day, but I think we got some great shots 🙂 The photographer was Theresa, and I had worked with her once before. The last time I was covered in mud in an alley, she always get me dirty is seems lol.

june 012

After things were over, I headed back to my apartment and raided the fridge, I hadn’t eaten at all that day (except for a spring roll generously offered to me by the stylist). Then before I knew it I was passed out in the bed.

june 016

The next morning I woke up and finally made it to the gym. I love that the gym employees all ask me “Where you been?!!” lol uhhhhh okay okay I’ve been avoiding the gym!  Geez! After some cycling, I head home to get ready for my shoot with Christoph from Germany.

At first, I was slightly nervous to meet him, but as soon as I met him he was super nice. We chatted over drinks at Caribou Coffee at 14th and P, then headed to the trunk of my car to look at wardrobe.

Sidebar: Sometimes you get the whole package, studio, wardrobe, make-up, hair, lighting, and sometimes you rough it with a camera and a model.

We headed to an alley because he wanted to shoot in front of a Shepard Fairey painting.

Sidebar: All of you know Shepard Fairey from his famous Obama painting, here’s some more of his work…

   

We shot for around 2 hours at various locations in the city. Here are some pics…

german5

The above pic was funny because he didn’t want to shoot on the steps because we didn’t have permission. So I was like we just shoot until they tell us to stop and then we shoot some more!

german3german2

Eventually the sun went down, and we had to call it a day. Christoph was the best thou, and I just loved is accent! He said I have great potential in Germany 🙂 Now if I could only get the U.S. to love me!

I headed home and straight for the bed. I definately got some great shots from this weekend! Be sure to visit my portfolio at www.modelmayhem.com/naomikeziah for all my latest works!

Leave a Reply

