Show Off! – Adare Cartel

June 19, 2009 at 3:01 pm (Show Off) (, , , , , )

People want to throw me on the runway because I’m so tall, but I love being behind the camera more. First, I wear a size 10.5, so I’m usually walking in shoes that don’t fit (I kno I kno, that definately was a challenge on America’s Next Top Model). Then also, I’m never sure what to do with my face lol. They tell me to look sexy or like I’m seducing someone, but idk I don’t really see myself as sexy at all.

I got to the show location and met the designers, Adare Cartel (http://www.modelmayhem.com/1134981) (http://www.adarecartel.com/), they were from NYC. Since I was so tall, they thought I’d be perfect for this MASSIVE dress that they created. This thing was lovely, but so much and had so much detailing. I made my way into the dress and was fitted.

3379551289_e2c8afa9e6

3380369036_12abc66972

After that I went to make-up. I have to give the artist props (name escapes me) she was on point and the make-up looked great, it was just SOOOO thick! I felt like I had an inch of it on my face, but I guess that’s what it takes to make it look good under all those stage lights.

090321_DumbFresh_1826[1]

The show was great and each of Adare Cartel’s dresses was equally amazing! They are such a talented duo and I’m glad that I worked with them. All the ladies in the show were simply beautiful.

3381119328_6337ce2613

I made a few friends from the show and saw a couple of familiar faces. Afterward, I got a message from Adare Cartel asking me to come to NYC to shoot for their brand. Of course I accepted! Hopefully one day I’ll be living in NYC, until then I’m on the $40 round trip greyhound always somehow sitting next to a fat and or smelly person. Such is the life, I suffer for my work! Lol.

Leave a Reply

