Rachel Zoe and QVC! A Match Made in….Limbo?

September 4, 2009 at 7:54 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )

Rachel Zoe to Show QVC Line at New York Fashion Week

Don’t judge me! But I am a fan of the Rachel Zoe Project! I love that show. It’s filled with glamorous fashion and a hilarious cast (I say cast because all reality TV is partially scripted).

But if you did not know, Rachel Zoe has joined forces with the QVC fashion show, which will showcase the great unveiling of Rachel Zoe’s first accessories line. The line includes jewelry, scarves, sunglasses, bags — a “ton of stuff,” Zoe said. “I think [every woman] should have a selection of basic jewelry. You know, a great, like, statement necklace, a great pair of earrings, a big ring.”

Okay not gonna lie, when I think of QVC I think of housewives sitting at home watching TV and shopping while eating a twinkie. I could be wrong. I also don’t picture those same twinkie eaters in haute couture. But maybe Rachel Zoe found a way to blend the two worlds together.

Well well well, some of her pieces (scheduled to be revealed later this month) were leaked onto the internet for our viewing and ripping to shreads. See for yourself…rachel_zoe_qvc_snake_jacket[1]

Prices range from $32.50 to $130. The line also includes sunglasses and scarves. So clearly this is faux fur, can’t murder an animal for $32.50 to $130.

I’m not sure how I feel about the line. Maybe I like the ring, but I would have to try on that fur vest. What happens when it rains? Does it smell like wolverine?

Leave a Reply

