Shoot Me! – Kevyn Mattison

October 6, 2009 at 2:25 pm (Uncategorized) ()

I was in dire need of new headshoots. At the last casting I was submitted for, Essence Magazine, they described my photos as “BLAH” and that is NOT something you want to hear.

I have thick skin and have heard it all, here are a few gems:

– Your upper half is small, but your hips are too wide.

– We like what your upper is doing, but not your lower half.

– You have sleepy eyes.

– You can’t fit a size zero?

But BLAH? Never heard that. The Mattison Agency called me in the next day to shoot. I try to practice making faces in the mirror and look at what the girls are doing in the magazine, and of course I watch my Top Model (I can SMIZE! smile with my eyes lol). But maybe I’m doing something wrong or need some more practice.

I had a good time at the shoot tho. I’ll post more of the final products as they come in.

Leave a Reply

