Bear with me!

October 23, 2009 at 10:19 pm (Uncategorized)

Sooo, wanting an update on my life happenings? Well, I parted ways with my full-time job and are going to spend the next two weeks preparing for my move!

Everything in my DC apartment (minus the sofa bed and telly) have been sold via craigslist. The last thing I need to sell is my car, I plan to knock that out at carmax.

I spent today at Walmart and Target getting things for my new home. I don’t want to invest in a mattress just yet, so I purchased an airbed. Also, one thing I noticed about NYC apartments is that they don’t have closets! So I brought some nifty storage units and a portable wheely closet thingy. Everything was pretty inexpensive, which is how I want to keep it until I find a quickie part time job for the holiday season.

Other than that, I’m just super excited for the move! Things have been falling into place so perfectly so I believe it will continue in that fashion. I can’t wait to get to the city!

I have to tell you about my Exit Strategy NYC application on my blackberry curve. It helped me navigate the subway like I was a native, shoot people were asking me for directions. It even tells you where to stand on the train so you can be by your exit. I also used Hop Stop, it lets you put in an address if you don’t know what station your supposed to get in at.

Okay, that’s all for now. I say bear with me because I am waiting on my new laptop to come, it’s equipped with all the fixins, even a web cam! Wouldn’t you love to see a video of me?? lol, k bye 🙂

Leave a Reply

