Colors of Pakistan 2009

October 29, 2009 at 1:05 pm (Uncategorized)

Pakistan

I’m super excited to be in Colors of Pakistan 2009! It is going to feature Pakistan’s top designers and their top models! I’m thrilled to be included in the mix and can’t wait to wear the garmets. Check out the video promotion below…

This is a fundraising event for DIL Washington DC USA.

img_invitation_colors2009

The fashion show is free, so if you wish to come, show up around 9 p.m.

***UPDATED 12/15/09***

The show was amazing!!! It started off a bit shaky. Who ever was doing my hair was not doing a good job! I swear, people think because I have curly hair that they can just throw it up into a side pony tail and slap some hair spray on it! No!!! That’s now how this works.

I snuck into the bathroom and took this pic and sent it to twitter (my followers did not like it either! By the way…you followin’ me???? doooo it! naomikeziah). I went to the other hair stylist and he fixed it the best he could, he was even baffled at what the first stylist was atempting to achieve. I then got my make up done, which was super heavy. They even covered up my freckles!

Much better! The clothes were amazing and the show went great. Check out pics below of some highlights.

Leave a Reply

