Finally, a boot for us girls with skinny legs

December 17, 2009 at 3:18 am (Uncategorized) (, )

Hello, my name is Naomi and I have big feet. I wear a size 10.5 (which only exists in a fairy tale fantasy land with unicorns and mermaids), sometimes **gasp** I wear a size 11.

The problem I always have when I have to buy boots is that the calf is too big. Just because I have big feet doesn’t mean I have gigantor calfs. My legs always look like they are drowning in the leather that is my boot.

Imagine my amazement when I came across this boot from Tom’s shoes.

You can wrap it around your leg! How ingenious. It comes in red and tan too, and is priced at an acceptable $98.

A little about Tom’s shoes…

One for One

TOMS Shoes was founded on a simple premise: With every pair you purchase, TOMS will give a pair of new shoes to a child in need. One for One. Using the purchasing power of individuals to benefit the greater good is what we’re all about.

Our Story

In 2006 an American traveler, Blake Mycoskie, befriended children in Argentina and found they had no shoes to protect their feet. Wanting to help, he created TOMS Shoes, a company that would match every pair of shoes purchased with a pair of new shoes given to a child in need. One for One. Blake returned to Argentina with a group of family, friends and staff later that year with 10,000 pairs of shoes made possible by caring TOMS customers.

Since our beginning, TOMS has given over 150,000* pairs of shoes to children in need through the One for One model. Because of your support, TOMS plans to give over 300,000 pairs of shoes to children in need around the world in 2009.

Leave a Reply

