From MAC to Bare Minerals

February 5, 2010 at 8:14 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always been a MAC girl. Their make-up provides amazing coverage for my raccoon eyes and for any unexpected blemishes that may come up before an important casting or date. This girl at my job has an amazing face, and when I asked her what she uses, she told me it was Bare Minerals. She then raved for about 15 minutes on the benefits of the foundation.

The next week, I traveled to the Sephoria store in SOHO off Prince Street. The sales rep matched my old MAC foundation to the Bare Minerals. I brought the starter kit for $60. The next day, I tried it, and hated it! I didn’t feel like I was putting it on right, even though I watched the instructional DVD. The coverage was okay, but I wasn’t mixing the colors right. I washed it off and packed it up to take it back to the store.

I ran into my friend at work the next day and she convinced me to give it one more try. She also suggested that I use my own concealer and just use the Bare Minerals as a powder. I did the next day and it looked amazing! So now I am sold on Bare Minerals. Here are the pros and cons.

PROS: It’s all natural, it looks like you have very little make up on, it gives you a healthy glow, it lasts all day, it improves your skin.

CONS: It gives light-medium coverage, it’s messy as all hell, it takes longer to put on.

Leave a Reply

