Back at it…one year later!

June 30, 2011 at 3:30 am (Uncategorized)

OMG. I have not blogged in over a year. INSANE!!!! Jesus, let me catch you up.

I believe I left off at my phone being snatched off my face on the eve of my move to Harlem circa July 2010. Well, that living situation did NOT work out at all. I had roommate drama out the wazoo.

It all started with cleaning issues. Roommate A (RA) was pretty clean,  but roommate B (RB) was not. RB would be all Top Chef if the kitchen but would not clean up after herself. We would get fruit flies and mice, it was gross. So one night I came home, this was in November, and she left the gas on. The fumes were so thick in the apartment that there were wavy lines everywhere!

So the next night I called a roomate meeting and RB blew up! She was like “Fuck you, fuck the dishes” this that and the third. Mind you, I don’t argue with children so I didn’t have much to say. RA and I told her she needed to move out. So each month she said she was leaving but that time never came. It became so akward living in that apartment, hating coming home, not speaking to each other. So 5 months later, May 2011, I decided I was going to move out.

Present day, I have my own New York City apartment!! And I live ALONE! SOLO! It’s the best thing ever. Not having to cover your roommate when their late with the bills, not having to wait for the bathroom, and not having to clean up after anyone. It’s great.

As far as work, I still hustle daily at Cole Haan. I never thought I’d be there that long! But it pays the bills and it’s a stepping stone until I find my niche in this city.

As far as my love life, ummm, it’s still non-existant. I’ve been on a few dates with a few guys but nothing has taken off! And believe it or not, I still keep in touch with Andre, but it’s a grey area of a situation with no conclusion!

OH and guess what? I’m bald now lol. Yes I chopped off all my hair! I do not think I was meant for long hair at all! I always wore it in a bun anyway, so it wasn’t doing me justice. Check out the before and after pics below.

I promise to blog. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

